top of page

Steve Miller Band - The Joker (Rock cover by Punk Cover Moose the One Man Show cover songs)


A Rock cover by Punk Cover Moose the "One Man Show" of "The Joker" by Steve Miller Band (1973)

Official Kickstarter: https://goo.gl/4vzKPZ

This Rock cover of The Joker by Steve Miller Band feels more like a mid-tempo Pop Punk cover rather than what usually comes to mind when you think "Pop Punk style cover songs". I think because I'm a "One Man Show" is what made this cover more of a Rock cover rather than a Pop Punk cover because I was told by many that they did not expect these cover songs to be where I went with them like I did with The Joker. I never really knew a lot of songs from Steve Miller Band (let alone cover songs) but I remember getting yelled at for singing The Joker when I was a kid because of the "midnight toker" part. I never knew what that was. It was just a catchy Steve Miller Band song to me haha!

Listen to more Pop Punk cover songs by Punk Cover Moose! Subscribe: https://goo.gl/KKjVdo Download free: www.punkcovermoose.com Buy this on iTunes: https://goo.gl/lMgy0E Spotify: http://sptfy.com/Yc7

LYRICS Some people call me the space cowboy Some call me the gangster of love Some people call me Maurice Cause I speak of the pompitous of love

People talk about me baby Say I'm doin' you wrong, doin' you wrong Well don't you worry baby, don't worry 'Cause I'm right here at home

Cause I'm a picker I'm a grinner I'm a lover And I'm a sinner Playin' my music in the sun I'm a joker I'm a smoker I'm a midnight toker I get my lovin on the run Ooh

You're the cutest thing that I ever did see I really love your peaches Want to shake your tree Lovey-dovey lovey-dovey lovey-dovey all the time Ooh wee baby I sure show you a good time

People keep talkin about me baby Say I'm doin you wrong Well don't you worry, don't worry, no don't worry mama Cause I'm right here at home

Get more than Rock cover songs from Punk Cover Moose the "One Man Show": Website - www.punkcovermoose.com Facebook - www.facebook.com/punkcovermoose Twitter - @punkcovermoose Snapchat - punkcovermoose My band - www.lifeisshortband.com

Let me know in the comments if there are other cover songs you'd like to hear!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page