top of page

REO Speedwagon - Take It On The Run (Pop Punk cover by Punk Cover Moose)


A Pop Punk cover by Punk Cover Moose of "Take It On The Run" by REO Speedwagon (1981)

This rendition of REO Speedwagon Take It On The Run is a Pop Punk cover by Josh "Moose" Mitchell AKA Punk Cover Moose. This REO Speedwagon Take It On The Run song is also known as "REO Speedwagon Heard It From A Friend" because of the opening lyrics of the song "heard it from a friend who... heard it from a friend whoooo..." I consider this rendition of REO Speedwagon Take It On The Run to be a Pop Punk cover because of the guitar style, drum style, and fast tempo. You can also get this Pop Punk cover of REO Speedwagon Take It On The Run at the links below in physical, digital, or streaming format:

Official Kickstarter: https://goo.gl/4vzKPZ

Listen to another Pop Punk cover by Punk Cover Moose! Subscribe: https://goo.gl/KKjVdo Download free: www.punkcovermoose.com Click to Tweet: https://ctt.ec/s08uZ Spotify: http://sptfy.com/Yc7

LYRICS: Heard it from a friend who Heard it from a friend who Heard it from another you been messin' around They say you got a boy friend You're up there every weekend They're talkin' about you and it's bringin' me down But I know the neighborhood And talk is cheap when the story is good And the tales grow taller on down the line So I'm telling you, babe That I don't think it's true, babe Or even if it is keep this in mind You take it on the run baby If that's the way you want it baby Then I don't want you around I don't believe it, not for a minute You're under the gun so you take it on the run Heard it from a friend who Heard it from a friend who Heard it from another you been messin' around So I'm telling you, babe That I don't think it's true, babe Or even if it is keep this in mind You take it on the run baby If that's the way you want it baby Then I don't want you around I don't believe it, not for a minute You're under the gun so you take it on the run You take it on the run baby If that's the way you want it baby Then I don't want you around I don't believe it, not for a minute You're under the gun so you take it on the run You take it on the run baby If that's the way you want it baby Then I don't need you around I don't believe it, not for a minute You're under the gun so you take it on the run Heard it from a friend who Heard it from a friend who Heard it from another you been messin' around

Get more than Pop Punk cover songs from Punk Cover Moose: Website - www.punkcovermoose.com Facebook - /punkcovermoose Twitter - @punkcovermoose My band - www.lifeisshortband.com

Let me know in the comments if there are other cover songs you'd like to hear!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page