top of page

David Bowie - Changes cover (Rock cover by Punk Cover Moose)


A Rock cover by Punk Cover Moose of Changes by David Bowie (1971) (Changes cover)

Official Kickstarter: https://goo.gl/4vzKPZ

There are a lot of David Bowie songs that I wanted to do a Rock cover of. After David Bowie passed away, I decided to do a Rock cover of the Changes cover. Of all the David Bowie songs, I think doing a Changes cover translated into the best cover or a decent punk cover at least. (Fun fact: the guy in the video in the black shirt is my little brother solving various Rubix cubes! He did them all in one shot with no editing!)

Listen to another Rock cover by Punk Cover Moose! Subscribe: https://goo.gl/KKjVdo Download free: www.punkcovermoose.com Buy this on iTunes: https://goo.gl/lMgy0E Spotify: http://sptfy.com/Yc7

LYRICS: I still don't know what I was waiting for And my time was running wild A million dead-end streets And every time I thought I'd got it made It seemed the taste was not so sweet So I turned myself to face me But I've never caught a glimpse Of how the others must see the faker I'm much too fast to take that test

Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes (Turn and face the strange) Ch-ch-changes Don't want to be a richer man Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes (Turn and face the strange) Ch-ch-changes Just gonna have to be a different man Time may change me But I can't trace time

I watch the ripples change their size But never leave the stream Of warm impermanence and So the days float through my eyes But still the days seem the same And these children that you spit on As they try to change their worlds Are immune to your consultations They're quite aware of what they're going through

Where's your shame You've left us up to our necks in it Time may change me But you can't trace time

Strange fascination, fascinating me Changes are taking the pace I'm going through

Pretty soon now you're gonna get older Time may change me But I can't trace time I said that time may change me But I can't trace time

Get more than Pop Punk covers from Punk Cover Moose: Facebook - facebook.com/punkcovermoose Twitter - @punkcovermoose Snapchat - punkcovermoose My band - www.lifeisshortband.com

Let me know what you think my best cover is in the comments!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page